~Guidance~

 

Guidance…

 

They try to control you, they try to confuse you

They try to show you things you don’t want to see

They want to make you believe,
It’s their hobby to deceive

They hate to see how you grew
It hurts them to know that you’re free…

So I’m taking my heart off my sleeve
I like to stay in my world of make-believe

 

So I will cut my own hand,
And I will guide my own self,
Not everyone needs to understand
And I’m the only one to command.

 

Out of my curtains, I made myself a dress
And out of my burdens, I made my progress
I will no longer hide behind these cracked walls
But I will never stop loving this mess.

 

So I will focus on my brain as I let my heart fall
And I will leave it there as it crawls
Behind my window, there’s a world all in blue
Maybe there I can find my muse, and get rid of all these blues.

 

I don’t need any shoes,
No one must try to walk in them
I’m the only one to pay the dues,
And I’m the only one to condemn.